Celebrating its eighth year of connecting talented alumni with the film industry, the Columbia Blue List represents the finest unproduced screenplays and television pilots written by recent graduates of the Columbia University School of the Arts graduate Film Program.

Columbia University MFA Film Program is thrilled to announce the semifinalists of the 2021 Blue List Script Competition.


Congratulations to the following semifinalists:

Features (in alphabetical order by last name)

Henry Evans, Hysterical
Renée Petropoulos, Tangles and Knots
Ama Quao, If You Seek Britney
Nicholas Santos, You Kill Me
So Young Shelly Yo, Smoking Tigers
Nic Yulo, Laylayon

TV Pilots (in alphabetical order by last name)

Daniel Boddicker, Kung Pow Chicken
Nora Sørena Casey, Crossing the Pond
Michael Castelaz, Quantum Appliances
Andrés Fernández, Refugio
Anna Jastrzembski, The Riot Act
Sushmita Saha, Flatline
Kristin Slaney, Dynamos


Finalists of the 2021 Blue List competition will be announced soon. 

"The Blue List completely changed my career trajectory. As a result of being named to the Blue List, I got a manager and sold my feature script. I currently have three feature scripts in development and hope to make another sale in the near future."

Casey Schroen '12, Screenwriter and Blue List 2014 winner