Past Event

Max Ritvo Poetry Series: Featuring Louise Glück

May 10, 2022
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Event time is displayed in your time zone.
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway, New York, NY 10027

Louise Glück, recipient of the 2020 Nobel Prize in Literature, is the author of many books of poetry, including The Triumph of Achilles, which won the National Book Critics Circle Award, and The Wild Iris, which was awarded the Pulitzer Prize. Her most recent collection, Winter Recipes from the Collective, was published last fall, and her previous collection, Faithful and Virtuous Night, received the 2014 National Book Award. She is also the author of two books of essays, American Originality and Proofs and Theories, winner of the 1993 PEN/Martha Albrand Award for First Non-Fiction. The recipient of many other awards and distinctions, including the Wallace Stevens Award, the Bollingen Prize, the National Humanities Medal, and the United States Poet Laureateship from 2003–2004, Glück currently teaches at Yale University, where she is the Rosenkranz Writer-in-Residence. She lives in Cambridge. 

The annual Max Ritvo Poetry Series is organized in memory of Max Ritvo ’16, author of Four Reincarnations and The Final Voicemails, and co-author of Letters from Max.

Books available for purchase by Book Culture.


Co-presented by Columbia University School of the Arts and The Society of Fellows and Heyman Center for the Humanities

This series is supported by an endowment gift made in memory of Max Ritvo by the Alan B. Slifka Foundation.