2016 Visual Arts MFA Thesis Exhibition

Generously hosted by Emily Fisher Landau at the Fisher Landau Center for Art

Support for the 2016 Visual Arts MFA Thesis Exhibition

Leadership support for the Thesis Exhibition is provided by Emily Fisher
Landau with additional support from the Robert Lehman Foundation.

Columbia University School of the Arts is supported in part by contributions
from alumni and friends of the arts. These gifts provide student fellowships,
educational programming and awards. For more information or to make a
contribution to the School of the Arts, please contact:
Roberta Albert
Associate Dean for Development
[email protected]

The Visual Arts Program would like to extend special thanks to its contributors, and recognize those for whom fellowships and awards have been named:
Derrick Adams
Anonymous (3)
Gary L. Bandy
Ramona Bronkar Bannayan
The David Berg Foundation
Professor Gordon Merrill Bloom
Michael B. Bogdanow
Renee Borkow
Naomi F. Bossom
Chester A. Boterf Jr.
Peter A. Boysen
Dr. Kerstin Carlvant-Boysen
Joseph B. Breed IV
Quentin Richard Caron
Professor Susanna J. Coffey
Jacob Arthur Collins/ The Morris and
Alma Schapiro Fund
Douglas S. Cramer Jr.
David Cox
Franklin Feldman, Esq.
Amelia Harriet Finker
Candia Fisher
Karen Hesse Flatow
Talya Fox
Lee and Maria Friedlander Family
Norman M. Galinsky
Ann Gillen
Barbara Gladstone/
Barbara Gladstone Gallery Inc.
Nancy Gregory
Wenda C. Habenicht
David Cox
Claire A. Heimarck
Gail J. Hood
Philip H. Isles Jr.
Caryl Roberts Kahn
Edward J. Kimball
Iona S. Kleinhaut
The Kraus Family Foundation
Emily Fisher Landau
Caroline Lee
Robert Lehman Foundation
Alexandra Lerman
Toby Devan Lewis/ The Toby Fund
Penelope Manzella
Jane E. McClintock
Katherine Mary McVety
Henry & Rose Moskowitz Foundation
Laura Mosquera
LeRoy Neiman Foundation
J. Michael Parish
Adam Pencz
Jonathan Prince, D.D.S.
Riva Ariella Ritvo-Slifka/
Alan B. Slifka Foundation
Sheryl Rubinstein
Dennis Santella
Judith Schiff
Shelly Silver
The SJS Charitable Trust
Paul J. Solit
Diana T. Soorikian
Aaron and Betty Lee Stern Foundation
Maria Angelica Teuta
Sally Wilson Tippman
Alexandra Van
Sandy Walker
Joan L. Weber
Stephen Whittlesey
Andrew Wilson
Matthew Connell Wilson
Hon Chung Woo
Andrea Woodner/The A. Woodner Fund
Richard Wright
Named Awards and Fellowships
Artis Fellows
George Raimes Beach Fund for
Graphic Arts
Marin Birnbaum Fellowship
Faber Birren Fellowships
Donald C Brace Student Loan Fund
Brevoort-Eickemeyer Fellowship & Prize
Lucas T. Carlson Memorial Fund
Quinta Carolina Fund
Helen R. Elser Fellowship
The Andrew Fisher Fellowship
Morty Frank Traveling Fellowship
Ellen Gelman Endowed Fellowship
Jacques and Natasha Gelman
Fellowship Fund
Herbert S. Germaise Endowed
Marshall Glasier Endowed Fellowship for
the Study of Drawing
D’Arcy Haymen Fellowships
Dong Kingman Fellowships
Toby Devan Lewis Fellowship Award
Sun Liangang Arts Fellowship
Edward Mazzella, Jr. Endowed
LeRoy Neiman Endowed Fellowship
LeRoy and Janet Neiman Fellowship
Marguerite P. Roche Endowed Fellowship
Joan Sovern Endowed Sculpture Award
Aaron and Betty Lee Stern Fellowships
Three Arts Club Endowed Fellowship
TOMS Scholarship
Visual Arts Graduate Fellowship
Visual Arts Student Support Fund