More News

  Acting alumni Andrew Garman ’98 takes the stage as the family dog, Mastiff, in the Playwright Realm’s production of Jen Silverman’s The Moors. more
Clarence Coo '10, a School of the Arts Theatre Program alumnus and current Manager of Academic Administration for the Writing Program, has received a Whiting Award, one of the most prestigious awards for emerging writers, for his work as a playwright. more
Deadline reported that The Windfall, the forthcoming debut novel by Writing Program alumna Diksha Basu ’14, has been optioned for television by Paramount TV and Anonymous Content. more
We'd like to invite you to the Columbia Digital Storytelling Lab’s second annual Digital Dozen: Breakthroughs in Storytelling awards, which will be presented at the Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center in Manhattan on Wednesday, April 5, at 6:30 PM. more
Writing Program alumni Gregory Pardlo ‘16 and Karolina Waclawiak ‘10 have been announced as two of the judges of the 2017 National Book Awards. Pardlo, who won the 2015 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, will judge in the Poetry category alongside poets Nick Flynn, Jane Mead, Richard Siken, and Monica Youn. more
  Current student, Ari Rodriguez directs Hair this March at The Connelly Theater for his directing thesis. more
The Student Spotlight series aims to highlight the work of current MFA students, asking them to share thoughts on their practice by answering curated and peer-submitted questions. Nicholas Samuel Heskes is a student in the Visual Arts Program. What themes or subjects are you currently addressing in your work? more
  School of the Arts Alumnus James Mangold ‘99 directed the smash hit Logan, which premiered on March 3rd in the United States to critical and commercial acclaim. more
  Victor LaValle, an associate professor in the Writing Program, has more
Periodically, we’ll be spotlighting various student organizations within Columbia’s School of the Arts. For this edition, we spoke with the Interdisciplinary Arts Council (IAC), a group that advocates on behalf of the entire School of the Arts body, provides funding, and hosts events with the aim of bringing students from different disciplines together. more
Syndicate content
© 2017 Columbia University School of the Arts | 305 Dodge Hall, Mail Code 1808 | 2960 Broadway | New York, NY 10027 | (212) 854-2875 | EMAIL
Columbia University School of the Arts offers MFA degrees in Film, Theatre, Visual Arts, and Writing, an MA degree in Film Studies, a joint JD/MFA degree in Theatre Management & Producing, a PhD degree in Theatre History, Literature, and Theory, and an interdisciplinary program in Sound Arts.