More News

Karolina Waclawiak (’10) has published a new book, The Invaders (Reagan Arts). The novel, the story of a family in a wealthy Connecticut suburb, is told from the perspective of two narrators who don’t fit in, a mother and her college-aged son. more
The novelist Rachel Kushner (’01) has published a third book. The Strange Case of Rachel K (New Directions) collects three of her early stories. more
Reif Larsen (’08) has published his second novel, I Am Radar (Penguin Press). more
Natalie Harnett ('97) has been named the winner of the John Gardner Fiction Book Award for her novel The Hollow Ground (St. Martin's Press  2014). The prize is given annually by Binghamton University for the best novel or story collection published in the previous year. more
The Stage Management concentration of the School of the Arts Theatre Program has had an incredible year — and its director, Michael J. Passaro, says its future will be even brighter. more
Morgan Jenness, an adjunct member of the Theatre Program faculty, has been awarded a Doris Duke Impact Award, the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation announced yesterday. more
Forty-nine new Visual Arts graduates and current students will be featured in Floating Point, a show at the Judith Charles Gallery, June 25 through July 3. The opening will take place on Thursday, June 25 from 6 to 8 pm, with a night of video and performance art set for Sunday, June 28, from 7 to 9 pm. Serra Victoria Bothwell Fels, current student more
Two decades ago, the poet Tracy K. Smith ('97), then in her early twenties, sat at the bedside of her dying mother. Alone in the room when it was over, she snipped a few strands of hair from the nape of her mother's neck. more
The largest film festival in North America, the Palm Springs International Shortfest is widely regarded as one of the top film festivals in the world and more
Susannah Nevison ('08) has been named the first winner of the Patricia Aakhus Award, which in the future will be bestowed annually for the best piece published in the Southern Indiana Review in a given year. more
Syndicate content
© 2015 Columbia University School of the Arts | 305 Dodge Hall, Mail Code 1808 | 2960 Broadway | New York, NY 10027 | (212) 854-2875 | EMAIL
Columbia University School of the Arts offers MFA degrees in Film, Theatre, Visual Arts, and Writing, an MA degree in Film Studies, a joint JD/MFA degree in Theatre Management & Producing, a PhD degree in Theatre History, Literature, and Theory, and an interdisciplinary program in Sound Arts.