Academic Calendar 2016 - 2017

 
Fall 2016
 
 
Monday, September 05, 2016
 
Labor Day - University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, September 06, 2016
First Day of Classes
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Friday, September 16, 2016
End of Change of Program Period
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Full Tuition Refund for Withdrawal or Approved Leave of Absence. For complete Refund Rate for Withdrawals, click here
.

_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Last Day to Drop Class
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
October Degrees Conferred
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Midterm Date
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Monday, November 07, 2016
Academic Holiday
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Election Day - University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Friday, November 25, 2016
University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Monday, December 12, 2016

Last Day of Classes
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 to Wednesday, December 15, 2016
Study Days
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Thursday, December 16, 2016 to Wednesday, December 23, 2016

Final Examinations
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Thursday, December 26, 2016
University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Friday, December 27, 2016
Christmas Day - University Holiday
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

 
Spring 2017
 
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
 
First Day of Classes
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Friday, January 27, 2017

End of Change of Program Period
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Full Tuition Refund for Withdrawal or Approved Leave of Absence. For complete Refund Rate for Withdrawals, click here.
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Wednesday, February 08, 2017
February Degrees Conferred
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Last Day to Drop Class
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Monday, March 06, 2017
Midterm Date
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Monday, March 13, 2017 to Friday, March 17, 2017
Spring Recess
Academic Holidays: Most Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Monday, May 01, 2017
Last Day of Classes
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Tuesday, May 02, 2017 to Thursday, May 04, 2017
Study Days
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Friday, May 05, 2017 to Friday, May 12, 2017
Final Examinations
_____________________________________________________________________________
 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Commencement

 


    

© 2017 Columbia University School of the Arts | 305 Dodge Hall, Mail Code 1808 | 2960 Broadway | New York, NY 10027 | (212) 854-2875 | EMAIL
Columbia University School of the Arts offers MFA degrees in Film, Theatre, Visual Arts, and Writing, an MA degree in Film Studies, a joint JD/MFA degree in Theatre Management & Producing, a PhD degree in Theatre History, Literature, and Theory, and an interdisciplinary program in Sound Arts.